Hi, long time, no see :)

Hello, everyone. First of all, I’m very sorry I haven’t been able to keep my promises until now. I feel really bad about it, because when push comes to shove, even though I write FF for free, once I make a promise, I want my readers to take my word for it. I failed big time there. I’m sorry.

For those of you who are in my Facebook group know a bit more of what’s going on in my real life and that I’ve struggled to come back. And, paying the bills does come first, so it’s taken me forever to reach a point where I could afford to indulge in FF writing.

On that subject, because I do have a lot going on that’s FF related, I urge anyone who’s interested in updates from me to join my FF group. I’m there a lot more than I’m here on my blog. Link to FF group: HERE. And, link to my OF group: HERE.

Okay! On to FF news.

I finished Bastard, at long last. I just sent the whole story of 270 pages to HollettLA, the last 70 pages being brand spankin’ new and conclude the story. I kinda fell for Trey and writing him, so he’ll turn up in my original fiction at some point with his own story. So when Lisa has beta’d the last 70 pages, I’ll upload it here as a PDF, like I’ve done with the rest of the completed stories. πŸ™‚

I’m offically throwing in the towel for the Masen Rules prologue. I’ve tried on multiple occasions, but the story’s just not coming to me. Same with Fall & Rise. The FFs I’ll focus on whenever I have a free moment will be Vacation with Family and the continuation of Baby, It’s Cold Outside, which will be a fic called Secrets & Wishes.

To prevent these ridiculously long hiatuses, I won’t post until the whole story’s complete.

For some FF/OF crossover news…

Seven years ago, this ^^ was supposed to be a fanfic. I can only guess I had too many WIPs to get started, but now, years later, it’s a freshly published OF instead. If you’re into rock star romances with a gritty twist, check it out! πŸ™‚ It was kind of impossible to not see Edward and Bella when I wrote this LOL.

Next up is More. Remember that one? It’s an FF of mine; you can find it under “stories,” and it’s aaall taboo and Daddy kink. It’ll be published this spring as Forbidden Gem. (No, the FF won’t disappear from the blog. I just made some changes in the OF so it can stand somewhat on its own.)

What’s next…

Oh, This Life. Yes, there will be a sequel. Here’s the thing; I’m publishing it as an OF trilogy. The FF version will be changed plenty and turned into This Life I and This Life II. This Life III will be the sequel, and it’ll be posted as an FF version, as well. That’s my big summer plan while I’m in the states, to re-write This Life and its sequel. πŸ™‚

But Bastard…? I’ll be back in a few days when it’s beta’d, and then we can mark that complete.

❀

Cara

22 thoughts on “Hi, long time, no see :)

  1. I feel great respect and gratitude to you that you don’t let us ff lovers down. No matter how long it takes, it causes the same pleasure. So a big fat thank you Cara. I’m glad you are back.

  2. Omg hiiiiiiii!

    I was just thinking the other day it would be amazing to have cara and her amazing stories back, my prayers have been answered!

    I’m super excited to see Bastard soon, I can’t wait to get stuck into that world again. Also Vacation with the Family and fingers crossed This Life II are what I’m rooting for!

    I can’t wait to see the stuff you put out, because let’s be honest I’d read anything! See you soon xx

  3. i’m happy u’re back in whatever capacity u can! i love ur ff and of i try to buy all ur books!!!
    i’ve been dying to hear news about ISLA 🀀 can’t wait for that one to be published !!!!! that was my first ff ever. that’s the one to welcome me into the world of ff so thank you for that! i just love ur writing

  4. Oh I can’t wait and thank you for everything your words are my escape I am a stay at home mom and when I want me time I live to read and you are my favorite it funny I have been reading all you work again I have read 8 in the past two weeks 8 can’t wait to read something new thank you

  5. Thanks so much for the update! I don’t get on to the group much so haven’t been up to date on all your RL goings on. I’m very happy that you’re back into the groove, writing wise, and look forward to anything new you give us, no matter what the format. I have loved ALL your work throughout the years and continue to follow you.

  6. I LOVED the fanfic ‘More’ so glad that’s gonna be published. Second Page is also one of my most loved stories…think that would make a wonderful O fic… just saying… I have read all your fanfic and O fics.. it’s now hard to say which I prefer. How do I pick from Our Yellow House and Aftermath? My two most re read books of yours…I’m just glad your busy writing…

  7. Hi

    Thank you so much for the information you have provided, I am sorry for what has been happening in your life and I hope that all is okay now.

    You are such a great writer and I really get into your stories and love them all, but my favourite is A Bastard’s Girl and I can’t wait to read it from start to finish.

    Thanks again

    Jude

  8. I am thrilled to see that you are back. But mostly, I’m happy that A Bastard’s Girl is finished. I’ve wanted to re-read what was there so many times, but only a few chapters were up. Can’t wait to get my hands on it.

  9. Yay! I missed you! We all understand life can get in the way, and we all have a life to live. But you are one of the best! I cannot wait. I don’t know which news I like best, but This Life is my all time favorite so I’m really freaking excited for that. I loooove Whistler! I cannot tell you how many times I have read it!

    Can’t wait for A bastard’s girl also!!! Hope to hear from you soon!

  10. Hey Cara,
    Greetings from Turkey, I’m a huge fan of your work for years. Unfortunately I’m unable to get your OF from Turkey, because we can’t buy from Amazone. So it’s really unfortunate I don’t get to read your OF. Please don’t stop FF. At least I get to read these. And they are amazing.

    Love your work.

    Best

  11. Im so happy to hear you’re back…

    Its great to hear from you and what your plans are for the following months… its always good to keep us in check! LOL I just love every single story you’ve posted so far!

    Im sincerely glad everything is going good for you and your family… and don’t worry life has a peculiar way to set everything in motion… We are never stuck.. although sometimes it seems so…It’s just life’s way to get us in the correct mindframe to care for what really needs to be taken care for.

    Love from a Venezuelan living in Chile… Gabs.

  12. You’re amazing. So generous with your stories. I will definitely be buying your published works. Thanks so much for sharing! Your stories entertain me to no end. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

